The Economics Program          

Welcome to the Economics Program, in the Department of Physical and Computational Sciences. 

We are the home of the hardest working students on campus.  In addition to many all-campus awards our graduates included the valedictorians for 2004 and 2005.  Also, the valedictorians for 2009, 2010, and 2014 had nearly half of their required major courses in our program.

For a list of current and future courses (the next two years), go here
For date information about senior projects, visit here.


2015/2/15: We have nobody taking comp, but good luck to those who are taking them.

2014/8/21: We welcome Sydma Hatzopolous and Andy Fletcher as adjuncts teaching some of the courses which James Yoo was supposed to teach this semester.  Sydma has a lot of experience and is a great teacher.  We are lucky to have her.

Allison Snyder wins the Outstanding Junior Woman Award2014/5/12: Good luck on finals.

2014/5/10: Our only student taking comps passed.  Congratulations!

2014/4/17: Congratulations to the award winners at the Honors Convocation.  A special congratulations goes out to the Kirkpatrick Award (Outstanding Economics Senior), Cam Cooper, and the winner of the All-Campus Pittsburgh Bethany College Club Award (Outstanding Junior Woman) Allison Snyder (to the right in orange).

2014/4/14: We had our induction into Omicron Delta Epsilon (shown below.)  From left to right starting in the back, with * denoting new members: Flynn Pollard*, Cody McElhaney*, Cam Cooper, Prof. Csaplar, Neil Verley*, Jared Roque*, Peter Franklin, Prof. Cooey, Prof. Yoo, Kelvin Thomas*, Allison Snyder,  and Amber Ridings.

ODE induction2014/3/4: The Economics Club is going to have a movie night Thursday (3/13) at Maxwell Hall (7pm) as a club activity.  They plan to show "21".

For older news, go here.

Updated March 4th 2015 by Webmaster.